Choosing the Nexus 5X over the Nexus 6P

Merkaz_5

May 14, 2013
Visit site
Re: Why did you buy or why are you considering the 5X over the 6P?

I'm coming from a Nexus 4, and really like the specs of the Nexus 5x. What worries me is the 32gb storage with no expansion :-{

Posted via the Android Central App

Kaido

Jan 10, 2014
Visit site

I'm coming from a Nexus 4, and really like the specs of the Nexus 5x. What worries me is the 32gb storage with no expansion :-{

How did you fare with the limited storage of Nexus 4?

If you were able to last 3 years on 16GB, assuming you bought it during the launch period, then 32GB should serve you fine.

Google Photos will save you some space. And I think there are less pre-loaded apps around this time.

Merkaz_5

May 14, 2013
Visit site

Talk about bloatware! There's a dozen pre-loaded Google apps in the Nexus 4... with the defunct Currents, Google+ and Chrome at a whopping 66.67mb.

I'm a retired photographer, and I just keep deleting pix, as well as apps that are no longer relevant. The N4 with Lollipop is very good, but it is only 16g.

tnt118

Nov 24, 2010
Visit site

I did order the 5x.

A little backstory -- I've been with Moto for over 5 years, and in general I love what they are doing, but as much as I try I just cannot go with the larger phone. Some of that is because of my job. Working in pretty tight spaces and being "on call" for immediate response the entire time I need quick one-handed usability. I've given serious consideration to the Moto X PE, and my wife has an N6... I just can't make that size work for me.