Greetings...I Have Never Owned An Android And Have A Couple of Questions

ajm91484

Dec 14, 2009
Visit site
I have been an iphone user since day 1 and well due to this ios 7 have made the decision to come to android. Seeing how I have never used an android before, my first question is: What is bloatware? I keep seeing that term float around and have not the slightest clue what it is or means. 2. My friend has the Samsung Galaxy S 4 and we were both using our devices to go to zedge.com to browse ringtones. (I currently have the iphone 4s) However he was telling me he wasn't too sure about downloading anything because he didn't want to get malware or get a virus. I've never had that be an issue with my iphone, is this something that I will have to be afraid of going to android, or is he just over paranoid? He also said his phone is "rooted" so he can do what he wishes with it I guess, so I didn't know if that was something that would be the reason for him being paranoid.
I'm thinking of getting the Samsung Galaxy Note 3, I really like the size and things I have read about the phone have all been a positive. Last question, how does the camera on the note 3 compare to the iphone 5s or 5c camera? I enjoy taking lots of pictures and want to make sure this would be the way to go as far as an android phone.

Thank you in advance.

TeamPowerstroke

Apr 15, 2013
Visit site
Bloatware is the apps samsung or the carrier puts on the phone mostly useless apps, I use zedge all the time and no issues. Havent seen the cam on the 5s so can't say

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337

ajm91484

Dec 14, 2009
Visit site
Ok, so if you don't want them there is a way to remove them. I'm glad there isn't any issues your having with Zedge, I use that site on a daily basis and would be sad if there were to be issues downloading things from it. Thank you for your help.

ajm91484

Dec 14, 2009
Visit site