With Note 3 in hand, I'm a kid in a candy store...

Father Mike

Oct 3, 2013
Visit site
I am what you would consider a newbie in every regard to this new and dazzling world known as android OS. I am new to Samsung, new to android, and I am new to the forum here at Android Central. I've been an iPhone users for over six years and I must say, making the switch was the best tech decision I've made in a long time. As a previous iPhone user, I was far from a fan-boy. I never really drooled over the iPhone, but I also never really felt compelled to look anywhere else. That is of course until the latest installment of the iPhone 5s/5c. For some reason, the scales fell from my eyes and I saw all the iPhones from the past, discarded for the ever new and shinny model. What struck me was how similar they all were. From the 3G, 3GS, 4, 4s, 5, 5s. No one can deny progress was made from the 3g to the 5s, but not in the way android phones made leaps and bounds. I began looking online at other phones and what I saw was a robust and vivacious market of ideas competing for our attention and money.

I feel that it is the competition between the various manufactures that have created such wonderful features which come together ever so nicely in the Galaxy Note 3. From the moment I booted up the Note 3, I felt like Charlie in Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory who for the first time saw the chocolate river and gumdrop flowers... and yes, even the umpa-lumpas. Even features that many experienced android users would find boring and second hand amazed me because they were absent from the iPhone. With iOS i felt so boxed in and confined but with android I can change almost anything I desire. Instead of forming my habits to the phone, the phone can be conformed to me. I now am frolicking in a world of widgets and uncluttered home screens, multitasking and live wallpapers, expandable memory and removable batteries. I just never knew this world really existed.