Getting the S9+ and keeping my N8

ZOMMBIE1

Trusted Member
May 24, 2015
Visit site
The N8 is the first time in a while I'm going to keep it until the N9. I usually upgrade between the S and Note series, but every time I do I miss the Note more then the S series. So this time I will be using both cause I'm just a tech junkie. Anyone else keeping both or just upgrading to the S9+?

Last edited:

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 21, 2011
Visit site
While I have no doubt that the S9/S9+ will be awesome, I'll wait for the Note 9. The Note 8 will get a refresh with Oreo. Even if it didn't, the Note 8 does everything I need it to and more. Then we will see how much of a leap the Note 9 is from the Note 8.

dov1978

Trusted Member
Oct 22, 2012
Visit site
Seeing this earlier today has really put the cat amongst the pigeons for me personally. F1.5 Aperture camera that's also variable to 2.4, stereo speakers, super slow mo camera, and the S9+ will have dual camera's too of course. Those are are big features for me that might be hard to stop me trading in my Note 8 for. (my wife won't let me keep both lol. When I change phones the last one has to part fund the new one. That's her only criteria)

Attachments

• 669.jpg
    669.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 367

ZOMMBIE1

Trusted Member
May 24, 2015
Visit site
Seeing this earlier today has really put the cat amongst the pigeons for me personally. F1.5 Aperture camera that's also variable to 2.4, stereo speakers, super slow mo camera, and the S9+ will have dual camera's too of course. Those are are big features for me that might be hard to stop me trading in my Note 8 for. (my wife won't let me keep both lol. When I change phones the last one has to part fund the new one. That's her only criteria)

Yes that camera and stereo speakers is something I'm looking forward to. I'm in the same boat with my wife lol I'll just have to buy her something equally expensive so she can't say anything 🤣

jamezr

Trusted Member
Sep 5, 2011
Visit site