Galaxy S2 cracked screen!! Normal?

Bellacaos

Nov 10, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone! My name is Mari and I have an issue I would like to know more about. I got a Galaxy S2 only a week ago, I take very good care of it. I took back off to take out sim card because for now I use my G2 for the hotspot. When I turned the phone around there was a very fine crack across screen, it was not there before and I did not do anything to cause screen to crack as it did. I would like to know if this is an issue anyone else is having with this phone. I thought there was some special gorilla glass on this phone? I am new with smartphones in general and a little ticked off about the whole matter. Anyone have an answer as to why the screen randomly cracks?

shenfrey

Oct 17, 2011
Visit site
How can you ask if a crack on the screen is normal?! It's not normal and i suggest you either A. Contact your insurance company, or B. Return the phone to where you bought it and explain the problem and request a new one or repair.

Sent from my Galaxy S II

jayhoulihan

Nov 30, 2011
Visit site
I had my phone for literally 5 minutes and the screen cracked all over. I can still see the screen and use it but I can't hear or talk to anyone. So I guess cracked screens are normal with theses pieces of crap. Gorilla glass my *ss

Unscarred

Nov 12, 2011
Visit site
I had my phone for literally 5 minutes and the screen cracked all over. I can still see the screen and use it but I can't hear or talk to anyone. So I guess cracked screens are normal with theses pieces of crap. Gorilla glass my *ss

BS! What the hell do you guys use to take out your battery? A crowbar? I freaked out when my S2 went flying down a stair case...but it had no scratches.

My screen is as good as new. So the answer is no, there is no problem with the s2 screen.I've not heard of anyone else having problems either.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

carmenaguado

Feb 6, 2012
Visit site