stock email has problems deleting, loading emails

Foxtrot_01

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Hello all,
I am new to android and S5, I had an Iphone so bare with me if I dont know much how android works. BTW I am a huge fan of Android.
I am currently using the stock email app, I have close to 8 email accounts(gmail, yahoo, outlook, live, etc).
My yahoo account is my legacy account and unfortunately that is where all my garbage goes(groupon, slickdeals, etc), i have around 10K unread email on yahoo.

The current stock email app seems to have problems deleting the messages, when I click to an email (combined emails) it takes a couple seconds to load the email, sometimes I cant even find the reply button on that specific email.

And to makes matter worst when I select several emails to delete, it says they are deleted when I scroll up they are still there.

The email keeps loading old emails from my yahoo account and I have around 10K and it seems it adds 200 each day.

Is there a better email application that can handle my several email accounts? Someone suggested gmail but I am not sure it can administer my other email accounts(Yahoo, live, outlook, etc)

Any assistance is much appreciated.

Maco77

May 13, 2014
Visit site
I have been trying to solve this problem for weeks. Samsung support is awful and I regret buying this phone. My Galaxy S3 worked beautifully. Based on that I upgraded. But the S5 is bloated and has so many redundancies that it is almost impossible to keep up with contingencies. The email problem also existed on the S4 so I have little hope of their solving it because there seems to be something wrong at the root level.

Oxford The Cat

Jun 5, 2014
Visit site
Encountering a similar issue here.

The same emails were continually coming in as unread, despite having been read and cleared; and now the sync has stopped working all together: