anyone know a great weather app

dougie1792

May 31, 2011
Visit site
I need a really good one that tells everything because I'm always out side in all weather please and thank you

Posted via At&t SAMSUNG GALAXY S5

monicakm

Sep 8, 2012
Visit site
I've used Weather Underground for many years but don't like their new format and it was like they hired 1st graders all of the sudden to forecast the weather. It was never right. I even emailed them about it. That was on my PC. I like Weather Bug much better and even bought the premium version. Never heard of 1Weather. I'll have to check it out.

AZgl1500

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
TheWeatherChannel app is "the only weather" app as far as I am concerned.

the rest of them just do not even come close to what it offers, in widgets or in a fully informed wx briefing.

I'm an old private pilot, and the TheWxCh is the best.

monicakm

Sep 8, 2012
Visit site
TheWeatherChannel app is "the only weather" app as far as I am concerned.

the rest of them just do not even come close to what it offers, in widgets or in a fully informed wx briefing.

I'm an old private pilot, and the TheWxCh is the best.

Hey AZ, I don't think I knew you were a pilot. My dad was an Army fighter pilot, then a commercial pilot (Braniff, remember them?). Retired a few years after making captain. We had a Cessna when I was a teenager. I took lessons but never got my license (freaked out too much when it came time to land. If I never had to land, I would have been great LOL My brother got his license.

AZgl1500

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
Hey AZ, I don't think I knew you were a pilot. My dad was an Army fighter pilot, then a commercial pilot (Braniff, remember them?). Retired a few years after making captain. We had a Cessna when I was a teenager. I took lessons but never got my license (freaked out too much when it came time to land. If I never had to land, I would have been great LOL My brother got his license.