Case or Naked

Floridadomer

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
I plan on ordering the green Edge and because it has such a beautiful color back, I really don't want to cover it up. I am trying to decide whether or not to not to use a case or maybe a clear one. I have never used a clear case before but I am assuming it won't discolor with time.
I was curious what other peoples plans are.

tech_fan

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
I have gone without a case in the past and have lucked out. Seems like every time that I do not have one, I do not drop the phone. I have known some people who go without the case and then they drop it and it breaks.

I was never a fan of a clear case. I always thought that they looked cheap however, I wound up with a UAG which has some transparency on the back and that worked well. There are some cases that are smoke or frost on the back that obscure it a little bit. I find that you have to be careful with the completely clear backs as they tend to be a fingerprint magnet.

getbretweir

Banned
Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I plan on ordering the green Edge and because it has such a beautiful color back, I really don't want to cover it up. I am trying to decide whether or not to not to use a case or maybe a clear one. I have never used a clear case before but I am assuming it won't discolor with time.
I was curious what other peoples plans are.

all clear cases discolor with time ... I'll have a case for the times I really need one, but 95% of the time it'll be naked

Posted via the Android Central App

Stanley Kubrick

Jun 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm looking to possibly use a hard screen protector for the front and back. Spigen has some already available. However, I also hope someone comes out with a tempered glass screen protector for the front of the edge that covers the curved edges. Gotta believe someone will do it!

karmamule

Jun 17, 2010
Visit site