Suggestions for stock android Rom? sphL710 sprint mk3

johnathin15noob

Dec 11, 2013
Visit site
Looking to flash my FIRST custom Rom. Looking for a nexus experience. Stock android Very stable, if not perfect, for daily driver.

Taking biased suggestions, favorites.

(LINKS WOULD BE SUPER APPRECIATED :)

Posted via Android Central App

awdsti4u

Aug 8, 2013
Visit site
Hey john, noob here. I'm looking to root my sprint s3, but updated to 4.3. Question is were you able to root with mk3 (knox)? If so, how & what are you currently running? Thanks in advance!

johnathin15noob

Dec 11, 2013
Visit site
Hey john, noob here. I'm looking to root my sprint s3, but updated to 4.3. Question is were you able to root with mk3 (knox)? If so, how & what are you currently running? Thanks in advance!

I WAS able to root.

-Download Odin

-downloaded the deodexed/odexed (which ever works) stock 4.3 rom (rooted) zip. And the knox removal zip. And supersu zip. move all these zips to an ext sd card or int memory of your phone to access later in recovery mode (connect phone to computer, open "phone" and drag files right into phone with the rest of the files in your phone)

-put phone in download mode

-flash THE LATEST VERSION of philz recovery using Odin. You can look up how to do this if you don't know. (make sure "restart phone" box in Odin is NOT checked. Remove battery after "pass". Wait a few seconds.put battery back in. And start phone in recovery)
-If you somehow mess up the previous step you should probably start over.

-reboot in recovery

FIND RECOVERY AND BACK UP OPTION. PERFORM A BACK UP(INTERNAL OR EXTERNAL MEMORY). THIS IS A NANDROID BACKUP. MAY TAKE SEVERAL MINUTES. REQUIRES A LOT OF SPACE. BUT ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY!!!

-in recovery do a factory reset. Wipe and install new os. (This will not delete internal memory. Ex: pictures, music or the 3 zip files you just put on there.)