Just rooted my NS4G with the one click method....

krisnicaj

May 20, 2011
Visit site
Im new to this and I justed rooted my phone with the one click method and it installed clockworkmod along with an app called superuser.

So now how do I get free wifi tethering to work with my TouchPad and laptop? Do I have to download an app via the usb cable to my laptop or the Market?

Also how would I install ROMS and or do some over clocking? Do I use CWM?

grantheppes

Mar 21, 2010
Visit site
You can install rom manager to install roms. You can install wireless tether, but I recommend installing a custom kernel like matrix. That will allow you to use the stock tether built into Android. Matrix kernel 8.5 works great with the stock rom. A custom kernel would allow overclocking also.

Sent from my A70S using Tapatalk

justmerob

Sep 24, 2011
Visit site
Agreed Rom Manager to do roms and most have over clocking in them. Welcome to your new addiction....lol
Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

krisnicaj

May 20, 2011
Visit site
Thanks guys I'd rather use the built in tethering that came with the phone and how do I install Rom Manager, the market? And do I download the kernel from the Rom manager?

-- Sent from my HP TouchPad using Communities

grantheppes

Mar 21, 2010
Visit site
Thanks guys I'd rather use the built in tethering that came with the phone and how do I install Rom Manager, the market? And do I download the kernel from the Rom manager?

You have to download the kernel seperately, it will be a zip file that you cab find through some of the threads here on the forums. After downloading the zip, rom manager will ask to open it, remember to backup your current rom when installing (it will offer that when it opens the zip) and to wipe dalvik, but not data. Just check off wipe dalvik and backup.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

BlackHawkA4

Drop the Bag
Sep 1, 2010
Visit site
I despise ROM manager. If I may make a suggestion: