ICS Bugs after your upgrade?

elvisem

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
Just curious, of the people who are having problems with the brightness, who is using GO Switch widget? That might be my problem, stock Power Widget seems to work okay. Will keep testing.

zpithika

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
Scrolling speed up and down are oddly slow sometimes. Annoying me

Tapatalked

Yea I've been switching between gingerbread and ICS for a few months. They changed the way scrolling behavior works. In gingerbread, it would just keep scrolling as if it was sliding on ice. In ICS, its more of a controlled scroll like on iOS. Believe me, at first its annoying but you get used to it. Haha.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G

Reactions: cabrone

j_grouchy

Apr 5, 2011
Visit site
Just curious, of the people who are having problems with the brightness, who is using GO Switch widget? That might be my problem, stock Power Widget seems to work okay. Will keep testing.

The only GO product I use is GO SMS. I have Switchpro widget...though I'm not using that for brightness settings.
So is the auto-brightness thing a "bug" or just a setting revision in the software? Is it something we could somehow fix or would that involve rooting?

One other thing I don't like: no silencer on the lock screen like before. I'd rather have that than 'unlock to camera app'.

cjones

Feb 18, 2010
Visit site
I loaded the new update on both my kids phones last night. Afterwards I was a little upset and worried because the touch screen sensitivity was wonky for sure. Went to bed thinking I was going to have to spend tonight trying to fix them, but woke up this morning to two perfectly fine phones working very well. The transitions seem smooth and all the wonkiness from last night is GONE!