Can't connect by USB cable to PC

rjack22

Jan 25, 2011
Visit site
I have been following a lot of threads dealing with the issue of mounting your phone to your PC with the USB cable. I have searched in vain for a solution. I had high hopes of the update coming out this week but it hasn't, hoping that would correct the problem.

So here is the situation. I am a newbie to this Fascinate phone, having had it only a month now. I am running stock, just the way I got it except for the update to EA-28 that came out. It is not rooted. I would prefer to keep it stock with only Verizon updates. Not interested in rooting.

When I connect my USB cable my PC (Windows 7) recognizes the phone and after I mount the USB the window pops up asking me what I want to do. It says "Removable Disk M". I click on "Open and view files" and then it asks me to insert a disk into removable disk M. That is as far as I get.

Is there any way to fix this? Or is there a work-around? Remember, I am a newbie so step by step explaination is what I need.

Believe me I have searched the forums for a solution and nothing has worked for me. I am hoping I am just missing something.

Robin

ChaoSki

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
I get the same thing as well.

Either get Removable disk or CD drive.

I tried it in Developer mode. Tried resetting the SD Card, Remove Battery> repower.....nothing has worked.

It's no big deal really, as I can always remove my card to load stuff up.

Phone charges fine.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I have been following a lot of threads dealing with the issue of mounting your phone to your PC with the USB cable. I have searched in vain for a solution. I had high hopes of the update coming out this week but it hasn't, hoping that would correct the problem.