Good "Safe" apps for the PHOTON?

gilgastelum21

Aug 19, 2011
Visit site
what are some good safe apps for the photon because i recently got this phone (im new to the android world) and i started to download apps and apparently some apps cause your phone to brick, which happened to me, so any info would help me get my photon "pimped out" lol. im NOT rooted. thanks in advance.

Mike77

Sep 29, 2010
Visit site
Re: Good "Safe" apps for the PHOTON??

I don't think any apps found on the market will brick your phone, but maybe you aren't using the term "brick" correctly. Some apps may cause abnormal activity, like crashes, reboots or your phone never sleeping and eating up battery. Bricking means your phone is dead and completely unresponsive, basically as useful as a brick. You can really only realistically expect this when flashing a ROM.

If you are new to android download a few apps a day and see if your phone responds adversely. The worst problems I have seen with the Photon are a few apps cut off at the bottom, only using like 60% of the screen. Those have since been updated with "Fixes for Atrix" which solved the problem for the Photon as well.

coolqf

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site

An app from the Market that bricked your phone without it being rooted? Care to share which one? I didn't know this was possible. Bricked phone means that the phone is just a paper weight, and it is impossible to bring the phone into a usable state.

Safe apps, all Google apps are safe from bricking your phone.

treotraveler

Nov 26, 2009
Visit site

I have never heard of any Google apps causing a phone to "brick"

Some apps not updated for use with Gingerbread, would cause the MoPho to be unresponsive, and not look right due to the MoPho screen resolution, but never brick the MoPho.....

gilgastelum21

Aug 19, 2011
Visit site