Is T-Mo version only on September Security update?

torbach1

Oct 9, 2014
Visit site
Hi Folks:

I'm fairly new to this device and noticed that my T-Mobile version is only in the September Security update. Is that where everyone else is too? LG just published the January update info before Google did. Seems strange that they and T-Mo would be so far behind.

Thanks

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
I think it was at least up to November update... I only had the device for a couple weeks but I do remember a lot of people saying that they had gotten the update after I returned it (I, too, thought their LG support was lagging behind)

X1tymez

Q&A Team
Mar 27, 2016
Visit site
Hi Folks:

I'm fairly new to this device and noticed that my T-Mobile version is only in the September Security update. Is that where everyone else is too? LG just published the January update info before Google did. Seems strange that they and T-Mo would be so far behind.

Thanks
I'm still on September, lol. I've tired update LG Bridge but it never goes through.

Other carriers got couple update by now already. I guess they're busy pushing next uncarrier movement.

Ntchwaidumela

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
To make sure you're up to date, download LG Bridge to your computer, plug in your phone, then check for updates. Make sure to backup your phone beforehand. You can backup using LG Bridge.

middbrew

Jul 17, 2011
Visit site
I haven't gotten on for the AT&T branded V20. I'm a bit surprised as they were pretty good with them on other devices.

vr002sh

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
Funny I am also on the Sept date. No OTA for me, LG Bridge will not work for me. Called T-Mobile and the rep told me I was on the most current, told him that H91810i was out, users had it and it has the Dec release. He told me my info was wrong. Going to try a different rep (likely same result, what did Eisenstein say about that?) \. But likely will just have to wait.

X1tymez

Q&A Team
Mar 27, 2016
Visit site