New to Android, HTC, Vivid - sync question

dodgerguy24

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
I posted this in another thread but have not had any luck yet:

I am new to Android and HTC and learning. Came from WebOS. Anyway, I am getting blurry caller ID pictures and I have read I need to disable contact syncing in gmail and use HTC Facebook. So I have 2 dumb questions:

1. How do I disable syncing contacts in gmail.

2. I see the facebook for htc app in all apps (in settings, apps, all apsps) but the main facebook for android app seems to be running and I can't see how to use just the htc facebook app.

Sorry if the question is overly basic, I usually feel pretty good about doing all of this but am stuck here.

anon(631531)

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
I posted this in another thread but have not had any luck yet:

I am new to Android and HTC and learning. Came from WebOS. Anyway, I am getting blurry caller ID pictures and I have read I need to disable contact syncing in gmail and use HTC Facebook. So I have 2 dumb questions:

1. How do I disable syncing contacts in gmail.

2. I see the facebook for htc app in all apps (in settings, apps, all apsps) but the main facebook for android app seems to be running and I can't see how to use just the htc facebook app.

Sorry if the question is overly basic, I usually feel pretty good about doing all of this but am stuck here.
Don't use Facebook, but try syncing with SyncMate, and see how that works for you.:)

dodgerguy24

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
Don't use Facebook, but try syncing with SyncMate, and see how that works for you.:)

Thanks for the info and I can appreciate not using facebook etc. for contacts etc. However, I like the photos that pop up on caller ID from FB. So would like to know how to do the original q's. Thank you though for the quick reply.

apoc53

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site