Samsung Galaxy S3 Stuck on bootscreen

tookutz

Oct 1, 2013
Visit site
I'm in deep****. It started when i tried changing the fonts on my galaxy s3, simple install and reboot. Now when it rebooted it got stuck on the Metro PCS logo screen, I turned it off and turned it on again, and same problem. Then I tried flashing my g3 with odin it said pass, but now my model number has disappeared from the samsung boot screen and it still has the same problem prior; before it said Samsung Galaxy S3 SGH-T999N, but now it just shows Samsung Galaxy S3. Prior to all this my phone was already rooted. I'm a noob and I need help. All the details I remember about my phone is that the carrier is Metro PCS, the model is SGH-T999N (a t-mobile variant) and the OS was Jellybean 4.1.2.

Thankyou for reading, please reply soon its urgent.

*Extra notes, I tried booting it up into recovery mode it shows splash screen for a brief moment and then completely turns off. It is still able to go in to download mode, also when the phone is completely off and charged in, the battery charging animation is still normal/unchanged before all this happened.

*Additional notes, when in download mode the information at the top left corner reads as:
ODIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME: SGH-T999N
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: Yes (3 counts)
CUSTOM BINARY: Custom
SYSTEM STATUS: Custom
QUALCOMM SECUREBOOT: ENABLE

It failed to flash, I tried 3 times, here is the log of the 3rd/last attempt with that .tar file.

<ID:0/009> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> T999UVDLJA_T999TMBDLJA_T999UVDLJA_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/009> Odin v.3 engine (ID:9)..
<ID:0/009> File analysis..
<ID:0/009> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/009> Initialzation..
<ID:0/009> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/009> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/009> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/009> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/009>
<ID:0/009> Complete(Write) operation failed.