Webtop Application with HDMI Cable.....and no Dock!

Terrigno

Italiano Papi
Jul 12, 2010
Visit site
Alright. So our friends at XDA have got this working. Although I dont know what Deodoxed is and Im not good with trying to get ADB installed. It would be nice if they could make this into a simple APK to install with root access. If we want it, lets let them know about it. That sure would be nice rather then people dropping all that money on the HDMI Dock.

Webtop Via HDMI Without a Dock

sw33ndawg

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
Whats your system set up? And whats the easiest way to make this happen? LOL Im really interested!

you have to install that rom, which you shouldn't do at this point if you've never done something like that before. it's in the early stages and you risk bricking the phone if you dont know what youre doing.

waltercln

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
bricking will surely keep me away, really would like to see this happen with no risk. hope it can sooner rather than later.

dtc100

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
bricking will surely keep me away, really would like to see this happen with no risk. hope it can sooner rather than later.

Just so happened I finally received the HDMI dock from Amazon, $89.99 free shipping. Not cheap but I have just plugged in a regular USB wireless keyboard with a built in touchpad, it works so far. I think $90 is worth it so I don't have to hold the phone with the HDMI cable attached.

Unfortunately the little remote isn't working so far, it is too small anyway.

clipse#CB

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
I set my phone up for this just this morning. Everything is working great for me. Pretty simple if you follow all the instructions to the 'T'. Also, as far as only working on wifi, there is an APN hack to take care of that. I haven't bothered with that part of it because I will only be using this where there is wifi.

Terrigno

Italiano Papi
Jul 12, 2010
Visit site