Why am I randomly getting error codes when I use my Bluetooth?

6spdcoupe

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site
Apparent BT problems ..

Recently, the past week or so, I have been having issues with my BT functioning. It will work, but with an error code 'bubble' that constantly pops up- Pic attached. I cannot press it and it only lasts for about a second. No clue what it is and I have not been able to find anything that resembles it via a google search. Help ? :)

VZW S5 NOT Rooted
KK 4.4.4
Tried safe mode- same results
Cleared cache- no change.
Seems pretty clear it is the device itself, but I am no expert and am not certain.

IMG_8394.JPG

Last edited:

vizray

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site
Re: Apparent BT problems ..

it's not a button it's a toast message, It might not be an error message ,if your sure that it is the bt program and the bt is working with this toast message, I wouldn't worry about it, next time this happens take your battery out and restart the phone and see if this helps, I noticed alot of issues with google apps after a period of time the phone starts acting up and resetting does wonders

6spdcoupe

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site

Thanks for the info, I did a bunch of restarts, but never a battery pull oddly. I will give it a try.

If it only happened from time to time I wouldn't worry about it at all, but it happens constantly.
If I turn BT off, it stops completely. As I mentioned, BT seems to work fine until, well, it doesn't, and then a restart and
all is working again but with this message. Just trying to get out of this hamster wheel ! lol

vizray

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site

most of the problem is I-phone & google =war, competition between the to so they are trying to out do each other to market ='s bad code

vizray

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site