Question about the camera

Hangfire79

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
Now I'm completely familiar with cameras and the fact that MP's mean absolutely squat, and that the sensor is what makes a decent camera. However, I did read a review and watch a youtube hands-on review that stated the camera took blurry pictures and that 1 in 5 were actually clear and crisp. Does any one know who the manufacturer is of the sensor? The video looked great but what about the still photos?

FishPharm

Oct 16, 2011
Visit site
I surely hope this is not the case. If it is, I think the problem may be with the phone not coming with any type of image stabilization...I'm still puzzled why this wasn't as important to add as the panoramic option. As an amateur photographer, I have 2 SLR's that I absolutely love. I am in no way an expert but I have read many books on the subject as well as attended several photography lectures. Anyway, if what your saying is true, then the camera optics are not as good as they say they are. If its designed to let in more light, the pictures will be much sharper. Now, as far as the MP's go, it's incorrect to say (not directing this to you personally) that MP's don't mean squat. It depends on what your wanting to shoot etc. For instance, yesterday I went to a local Air Show and took pictures of the Thunderbirds perform. I have a really cool shot of a jet that when you see the regular picture its sharp but far enough away as to not be able to read the words on the jet. Since I shot this with a high MP camera, I zoomed and cropped the shot where you could see the refection of the sun on the pilots helmet and read the writing on the jet. So, people tend to believe that the higher the MP's the better the camera and in a way this is true because as manufacturers make better optics, they normally add more MP's. So its kind of like a sign of differentiating what camera may be better....the newer and improved the optics, the higher the megapixel. Its just plain odd for a manufa