Can I change the wallpaper on my lock screen

maddiealan

Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the Note II having just used the HTC Thunderbolt. I'm just loving this phone but I would like to change the wallpaper on my lock screen. I'm using the Nova Launcher but I can't seem to figure out how to do this. Right now the wallpaper is that silly feather. Is there anyway to do this?

cj100570

Spoken Word?
Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
I'm new to the Note II having just used the HTC Thunderbolt. I'm just loving this phone but I would like to change the wallpaper on my lock screen. I'm using the Nova Launcher but I can't seem to figure out how to do this. Right now the wallpaper is that silly feather. Is there anyway to do this?

Long press on your homescreen, select "Set Wallpaper", then choose the one you want to change.
2013-01-04 17.11.33.png

cj100570

Spoken Word?
Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
cj100570 i am also new can you please tell me how i can make it so when i get a text there are only 2 short vibrations and not that really long one

To the best of my knowledge, the only stock options for vibration are on or off. There may be some apps in the Play Store but I haven't tried any since I turn haptic feedback and vibration off a soon as I buy a phone.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site

Long press on your homescreen, select "Set Wallpaper", then choose the one you want to change.
View attachment 55732

cj100570 is correct. the only thing i will add is, in order to change the lock screen as he displayed you first need to be on the stock touchwiz launcher. Then after you set the lockscreen you can switch back to Nova Launcher and set the homescreen wall paper from there.

maddiealan

Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
cj100570 is correct. the only thing i will add is, in order to change the lock screen as he displayed you first need to be on the stock touchwiz launcher. Then after you set the lockscreen you can switch back to Nova Launcher and set the homescreen wall paper from there.