Syncing S III to MS Outlook 7 and Battery Issues

Mschlesi

Jun 1, 2013
Visit site
I am new to Android and have an S III. Two areas that I need help are Syncing to MS Outlook and what I perceive to be a fast battery drain.

I am using Kies to sync between MS Outlook 7 but it is slow and cludgy at best. I have heard of several others some free and some for purchase but none seem to stand out. Any help would be appreciated.

My battery seems to be draining at a fast rate. It was 100% this morning and in 4 hours it has drained to 57% with an indicator that about 4 hours remain. I have followed the guidelines posted to reduce the drain but am wondering if I am missing something. My screen is at 46%, Google Services at 13%, Android System and OS at 11% each which a represents the majority of use.

Please advise.

friedtators

May 27, 2013
Visit site
battery drain is number one issue owners have with their smartphones. your usage look inline with what would be expected. i was a long time outlook user and for me it was the calendar. yesterday google updated the calendar so you could put colors on appointments. its is good enough for outlook users now. it is so nice to have the information somewhere sync is never an issue and you can access it from more than one place. thats all i got..

FishenFool

Nov 11, 2012
Visit site
I am new to Android and have an S III. Two areas that I need help are Syncing to MS Outlook and what I perceive to be a fast battery drain.

I am using Kies to sync between MS Outlook 7 but it is slow and cludgy at best. I have heard of several others some free and some for purchase but none seem to stand out. Any help would be appreciated.

Please advise.

First off by Outlook 7, do you mean Outlook 2007?
Might want to look into DejaOffice for Android (free) and CompanionLink (paid) for the PC. Just make sure you pay close attention to setup tutorials at both websites and pay close heed to field mappings for contacts.