lollipop update screwed up my texts

donniedoomsday3

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
ive been using my verizon s4 on tmobile for the past two years.
everything worked data mms calls and text perfectly.
with the right apn. and the mobile network set to gsm
i just updated to lollipop this morning
everything works but sending texts
ive set the apn to tmobile so data works
just no out going texts
ive chatted with tmobile and i followed all there instructions
except once they told me to check the messaging center number under the setings in the messaging app.
its not there. no where on this lollipop update can i find it.
can anyone help ??
please im so upset about this

donniedoomsday3

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
Here are screen shots of the menu in the messaging app

Posted via the Android Central App

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-47.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-47.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 57
  • Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-51.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-51.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 57
  • Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-45.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-05-02-13-22-45.jpg
    42.6 KB · Views: 58

androidsamurai

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
As donniedoomsday3 stated above, I too am using my VZW GS4 on T-Mobile and am having the same issues.

I just used Samsung Kies to update to the VZW Lollipop Update (OC1). I can Make/Receive phone calls, Receive Text/MMS Messages and I'm getting 4G LTE Data, but when creating or sending a Text/MMS it fails.

I have a Google Voice number and I'm currently using it in Hangouts to send Text/MMS as a temporary workaround.

If anybody had this issue or any advice it would be greatly appreciated.

androidsamurai

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
No, I honestly doubt there is a remedy to be found by rooting. Plus, at this moment there is no root method for the OC1 update after you have updated.