Razr maxx and razr m text contact major issue. All users please read!!!

FredBassett

Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
The craziest thing about the OP and his post was when he said " I am a construction manager putting in T-Mobiles 4G network. My wife is also a construction manager for T-Mobile.".. if thats the quality of their people, its embarrassing lol

pclive

Mar 19, 2010
Visit site
This is really stupid. I know exactly what the OP is talking about. I have two of these phones experiencing the same thing. The dialer has similar issues.
When entering a name in the dialer or the text message recipient line, it does not appear to be searching the address book like my other phones have. I have a separate "Contacts+" app that will do it just fine. It IS surprising that the Dialer does not have a "Contacts" option.

Here is a good example:
I have at least four (4) "David" contacts in my Google Contacts. I go to my text messages and tap the plus to compose a new message. In the recipient line I beging typing "d", "a", "v"...as soon as I get to this point, I have nothing showing. Before the "v", I had "Dad" showing. The weird thing is that my dad doesn't text. Never has. So why does this contact show up, but none of the "Dave" or "David" contacts, whom I have texted before, do not? The original post was not stupid. In fact, I found this forum because I'm experiencing the same thing. Would be nice if someone had some insight on this.

bamabun

Jan 12, 2013
Visit site
there are definitely issues with the way the phone searches through contacts. exactly like pclive describes. it is frustrating. typical android/manufacturer crap! it is always something. this is the stuff that makes dumbed down crap from apple appealing. it just works.

carracerz14

Feb 18, 2012
Visit site
This is really stupid. I know exactly what the OP is talking about. I have two of these phones experiencing the same thing. The dialer has similar issues.