Noob here trying to figure out a couple things

xxwckdxx

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
Ok i haven't even got my hero yet, it's ordered and i have been reading and reading and the more i read more confused i get....i want to root the phone but my questions is can someone explain a couple things? I read alot of people are happy with Fresh 1.1 w/ the Gumbo Kernel???? Ok so when i get my phone do i use pre-kitchen to root i then i flash Fresh 1.1 and then Gumbo????? I keep reading the guides inc. but without pictures or the phone in front of me its hard for me to comprehend the whole process.

Thanks

wkj

Dec 17, 2009
Visit site
Friendly suggestion: Why not just enjoy your new phone for what it is first. Get to know and understand it, then start getting technical. Lifes to short to worry about rooting, kernels and whatnot......hec.you don't even have your phone yet. :)

wkj

Andrew Ruffolo

Jan 5, 2010
Visit site
Friendly suggestion: Why not just enjoy your new phone for what it is first. Get to know and understand it, then start getting technical. Lifes to short to worry about rooting, kernels and whatnot......hec.you don't even have your phone yet. :)

wkj

True dat, I know all thats possible with rooting, but after coming from a pre where patching is necessary to get any achievable use out of the phone, I opted not to root my phone. I ultimately will wait until the update to see if I want to root it. I think I would benefit from Apps to SD since I have almost no space on my phone.

highwayman1224

Oct 16, 2009
Visit site

reagan247

Dec 21, 2009
Visit site
I think WKJ gave the guy some good advice. Why worry about all that crap till you get the the phone & see if you like it first.