HTC One (M8): This is just a simple thread about the camera!

CHILLYWILL_95831

Jul 15, 2011
Visit site
IMAG0139.jpgIMAG0143.jpgIMAG0143.jpgI've read numerous reviews and comments about the M8 camera, and after owning the phone... I said OWNING THE PHONE... I am an old school photographer. The HTC takes great pics whether macro or landscape! If I knew how to attach pics, I'd love to post. There are two things you need to remember... The most important is to make sure your lenses are smudge free, in fact you should keep a microfiber cloth in your pocket at all times. If you have an m8 please test this for yourself. Even a one time pass over your lense with your finger will obscure your cameras ability to take great shots. The second most important thing is when in difficult lighting situations, don't allow your camera to meter the scene without your help. Make sure to tap your finger on a moderately exposed area of the frame*and watch your pic come to life! Two simple tricks for getting great pics every time! And, I'm willing to bet that the negative reviews did not shoot with a smudge free lense because it's very easy to impair the camera lenses on this phone! The cleanliness of the lense matters because of the large F stop and the minute size of the lens! There you go... Just keeping it very simple!

OK, i think i was able to post some pics. On the first pic, I let the camera meter the pic and it did not come out bad. The sky was not blue in the pic. It was hazy just as the pic shows, but had i metered the bridge on the horizon, you would see more detail in the sky as in the 2nd and 3rd pics, which are the same...OOPS!