Does Lack of Use of the S-Pen Defeat the Purpose Behind the Note 2?

lgreenberg

Jan 20, 2010
Visit site
I really like my Note 2 but find I've hardly used the S-Pen since I got it. I've been using the Note 2 for about three months and would guess I've pulled out the S-Pen less than a half dozen times.

I'm sure I'm in the minority (maybe not) but I've talked to two other friends who are Note 2 users and they say the same thing about their lack of S-Pen usage as well.

So the question, or questions are...

1. Does not using the S-Pen on a regular basis somehow defeat the purpose or idea behind the Note 2?

2. If you're a regular user of the S-Pen, what sorts of things are you using it for?

VetteDude

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
1. No, its still the best phone out there.

2. I use it for drawing in s note, surfing the web (some sites have tiny buttons), and texting with handwriting. It can replace anything your finger does and the gestures for back and menu are helpful to increase your speed with it

bdbear68

Jan 4, 2013
Visit site
I use it to surf the internet when I'm lounging around. It is much more precise than my fat fingers.

I use it the most for making lists or to make will notes. Basically, anything you would have written on paper before, you can now replace with your Note 2.

I coach football, and I am constantly doodling plays in my free time.

Even without the S pen, this phone is great! No other phone matches the screen size and processing speed of the Note 2.

Sent from my SCH-R950 using Android Central Forums

lgreenberg

Jan 20, 2010
Visit site
I use it the most for making lists or to make will notes. Basically, anything you would have written on paper before, you can now replace with your Note 2.

Yeah, that's about all I find myself using it for - to create quick lists that I don't intend on keeping.

Example, we're ordering take out, I'll jot down the family's order on the Note and then call it in.

Mike-Mike

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site