Help!!- Trouble rooting Droid X with .621

Speedmcs3

May 23, 2012
Visit site
Good evening people,
To start off, I don't need to mention it,( because I'm sure you can tell, that I'm a complete noob at all of this), am currently using a Droid X, with the (forced update).621. I am not liking my current provider, so, I plan on switching carriers soon. In the mean time, I am trying to learn how to root my phone, and flash the rom. I think I have got myself into a corner. I successfully rooted my phone, using a borrowed rooting program. I then downloaded the titanium backup from the website and put it on my SD card. I also downloaded a couple of ROMs which I planned on trying out later. I then downloaded Clockwork Mod's Droid X bootstrap recovery pay version, and the rom manager pay version.
So far, I have run the bootstrap recovery,
-flashed clockwork mod recovery
-tried to reboot into recovery mode.
Now when the program tried to reboot into recovery mode, the screen goes this eery color of grey and sits there until I pull the battery. Nothing happens. Is there anyone out there who can help me figure out where I am going wrong?

Speedmcs3

May 23, 2012
Visit site
Is there anybody out there? Just nod if you can hear me. Is there anyone home?
Am I barking up the wrong tree? Is anyone still using the Droid X, or is it too old and antiquated?

Sent from my DROIDX using Android Central Forums

Speedmcs3

May 23, 2012
Visit site
Question for you, what happens to the apps that I have downloaded. I allready did a factory reset, and it was a pain in the keister to pre- download all the apps I once had, and get the settings to where I want them. Second, have you heard about this for. 621,: 621_stock_rooted_deodexed_kY-Signed.zip
I read it will help with flashing a new rom for this update. Any help is appreciated

Sent from my DROIDX using Android Central Forums

Speedmcs3

May 23, 2012
Visit site