Need help with rooting Nexus

Cameron Dew1

Dec 19, 2020
Visit site
Hi all,
I've been trying to root the nexus 5x recently with the NRT, and it's been a nightmare. I tried it with all relevant drivers installed ADB/fastboot and the composite drivers, superSU that is the latest for the 5x and busybox, with the bullhead custom recovery. I have tried several times to get it to work but after rooting it, it always comes up "unable to mount storage" and that the disk image patcher (don't recall of memory can't see it in lof) failed and is aborting.

It does not show it rooted in the SuperSu app on android either. To fix the available online for the storage mount issue, no luck. It doesn't actually show 0mb storage it shows the correct amount on twrp but still won't mount, keeping in mind I am fairly new to the android operating system and have never really rooted before. And yes I have backed everything up with the toolkit to my laptop.

The "!readytoroot" folder is also missing from setup, which is why busybox and maybe SuperSu hasn't properly installed, then again before when I did install it correctly it still didn't work.

Any ideas? I appreciate this is just basic info but I'd be happy to share more.
https://imgur.com/a/QguEiNj

Cameron Dew1

Dec 19, 2020
Visit site
Would really appreciate some help here...
I've tried to install quick reboot (zips), magik, (zips) and busybox, on 3.4 0-0 twrp, and it won't work to boot to system, still says on this version it cannot mount the system. I don't have the perma-recovery file as I cannot find it online, and nexus root toolkit doesn't download it in the dispensaries, latest version.

Hope I haven't knacked it, i also have some screenshots but it doesn't matter as I cannot access the system itself, unless i am missing something it should just boot back to system, I don't understand what I am doing wrong, or have done wrong. Got the img and everything with it.