Oh Verizon.

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Verizon settles a class action lawsuit.

One month later, Verizon will increase line access by $4/line.

And then to add insult to injury, they make it sound like they are adding extra value by adding an extra 5 GB hotspot to the account.

I don't use the hotspot.

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, the only reason I weren't with them is because I'm a trucker, and back then they were the only reliable carrier for nationwide coverage. The service hasn't been that bad and I normally wouldn't be upset about occasional price hikes due to inflation.

It's the timing of this, plus the fantastical offer of an extra thing that in reality only exists on paper and not actually costing Verizon any extra to provide this "nothing" that has me thinking it's time to consider other options.

But hey, if anyone is looking to move to Verizon, they are giving away free 65" t.v.'s for new accounts right now. :eyeroll:

winmod21

Oct 22, 2012
Visit site
Yeah, the only reason I weren't with them is because I'm a trucker, and back then they were the only reliable carrier for nationwide coverage. The service hasn't been that bad and I normally wouldn't be upset about occasional price hikes due to inflation.

It's the timing of this, plus the fantastical offer of an extra thing that in reality only exists on paper and not actually costing Verizon any extra to provide this "nothing" that has me thinking it's time to consider other options.

But hey, if anyone is looking to move to Verizon, they are giving away free 65" t.v.'s for new accounts right now. :eyeroll:
Xfinity Mobile might be worth checking out; they use the Verizon network.