Outlook notifications not popping up

bbates123

Feb 28, 2023
Visit site
Hi, I'm pretty new to the android world, having been an iPhone user most of my life. I have a new S23 and it's mostly going well but I'm having some issues with my Outlook notifications not popping up on the lock screen. I do see a small outlook icon under the time indicating that I received a message, but the issue is that I never see the pop up on the lock screen like I do with Teams and Slack. Outlook notifications are set to ON in Settings. All three notification types are selected. Notifications are set to ON in the Outlook app. Outlook is not listed as a sleeping app in Settings. I don't have battery saver enabled in Settings. Again, notifications are working fine in other apps, just not Outlook, and the notification settings for Outlook are exactly the same as Teams and Slack. I did try un-installing and re-installing Outlook then rebooting, that didn't work. Any ideas as to what I'm missing?

bbates123

Feb 28, 2023
Visit site
Huh, I didn't even know that was an option. Mine was set to Icon only and I think I like Details better so I set that. The Outlook notifications DO appear there on the lock screen. But it's an issue with the always on display. When the phone is in AOD mode Outlook doesn't pop my notifications, like my other apps do...if that makes sense? Thanks again for the help!

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Huh, I didn't even know that was an option. Mine was set to Icon only and I think I like Details better so I set that. The Outlook notifications DO appear there on the lock screen. But it's an issue with the always on display. When the phone is in AOD mode Outlook doesn't pop my notifications, like my other apps do...if that makes sense? Thanks again for the help!
Hmm if it never pops up as a notification try clearing apps cache then force stop it maybe a glitch, your welcome!

Way2manylegs

Mar 3, 2023
Visit site