So...what is the release date?

AndroidJay

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
My Thunderbolt is on its last leg... numerous little hardware issues... passed on every phone out there and now ready for the Note 3. Sad to lose my unlimited data plan though...

Why not buy it out right then? Trust me, you will miss the unlimited data big time.

Posted via Android Central App

kca2000

May 10, 2011
Visit site
This made me LOL. Because "first world problems." Who is forcing you to make this decision exactly? And what kind of pre-order plans got seriously wrinkled? Pre-ordering something and seeing something in person are mutually exclusive in my world.

I pre ordered my last 2 phones without seeing them in person. So its not like this is my first time doing it. But the Bionic turned out to be a big mistake and i returned it. The Gnex worked out but its really touch and go with its performance right now. So when i say "Im being forced" it means that my phones clock is ticking and i'd like to have it in my hands ASAP.
I don't like to deal with stores, ever, i just like to pre order and be done with it. Plus on Verizon pre orders in the past, sometimes you get the phone a couple days earlier. I guess being forced was the wrong way to put it. I just want the phone ASAP.

Raptor007

Trusted Member
Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
Here is a link that mentions the September 25 launch date on Sprint etc. For what it's worth....

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and Galaxy Gear smartwatch unveiled at event in Berlin

Sent via Note II

Sorry to say it, but that article has errors in it. The 9-25 release date is for outside of the US, October is the US release date. Not to say it couldn't happen, but Sprint has also simply stated "Fall" with AT&T saying nothing. My guess is they are waiting to see what Verizon does so they can one up them if possible.

Raptor007

Trusted Member
Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
I don't know, it doesn't have OSI or finger print scanner. I think I'll just wait for the Note 4.