Note 2 or DNA?

anon(27512)

May 28, 2010
Visit site
I've had the note 2 for about a week now and I'm loving it. Had a few htc phones and was getting tired of that platform. The only thing I'm not crazy about is I cannot put apps onto the sd card. I'm not rooted and I'm not planning to. Do that would be the only bad thing I can find so far. One thing I did change is I'm running nova launcher. That's pretty slick. I really like it. Had go launcher on my last phone and for reasons I don't know would avg about 16 gigs a month in data. Un installed it and went back to under 2 gigs. That was really weird. But I'm still learning with this note 2. But loving every minute.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums

How's the size? Does it feel right?

MaxBuck

Oct 17, 2010
Visit site
I'd never own an Android phone (or really any smartphone) that didn't have a removable battery. Too much likelihood of running out of juice at an inopportune time.

anon(27512)

May 28, 2010
Visit site
My Note 2 lasts me about 14-16 on the average on medium to heavy use with no less than 4 hours of screen time. There's something wrong with your phone if you use one of those. Plus, this should be more than sufficient enough to last you a day or so if you need one. (and cheaper too)

I don't only use it for my phone. SLR, iPad(s), iPhone, jawbone, anything that uses USB to charge really. One of the best things I have we bought. It's always in the Napoleon pocket of my timbuk2.

grumpyjoe

Dec 13, 2009
Visit site
The size is not that big of a deal. I'm 6'1 with big hands. The case I have has a slide style kick stand. So I put my middle figure thru it and it stays in one spot. One handed play can be tuff. Hard to reach the top right side if it's in my left hand. But that's why I have two hands. I'm having a little trouble with my contacts now but I still love it.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums

Vondutch67

Oct 21, 2011
Visit site