Transformer Prime Wifi...Good or bad?

apuckett83

Jan 13, 2012
Visit site
First let me start by saying that I have very little knowledge about Tablets/Wifi. I received my Prime today and the Wifi has gone from half to full. When looking at the Mbps it ranges from 36mbps to 46mbps when sitting in my living room. My router is about 30 feet away in another room. Should I be worried about this and return the tablet?

Thanks

bbalz

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
I haven't had solid wifi performance in the 3 primes that I've tried. I've exchanged it to see if I just had a bad few... there were some other issues with them too but the wifi seems to be poor.

Asus customer support allows you to RMA it back to get it fixed apparently.

stikfigure16

Jan 7, 2012
Visit site
my prime almost always has 2/4 bars. But I can almost always play onlive(you have to have a good connection to play on live). so as long as my family doesn't have too many other devices connect to wifi then the wifi works fine.

dr12487

Sep 7, 2011
Visit site
I got my Prime last week, and I've had zero wifi issues. I've lost connection a few times, and I thought it was the Prime. Turns out it was my router.

Since then, things have been great. I have no complaints.

bbalz

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
Man, I must have the worst luck ever... tried 3 of them and all had probably 1/4 of the performance for speeds on my network of any other device.

Glad for those that got good devices.

apuckett83

Jan 13, 2012
Visit site
I haven't had solid wifi performance in the 3 primes that I've tried. I've exchanged it to see if I just had a bad few... there were some other issues with them too but the wifi seems to be poor.

I called ASUS and they told me to do the hard reset which I did but Im still having the wifi issues. My PRIME now goes from 54 to 16 to 48. ASUS told me that I would need to send it back if the hard reset didnt work. I hate to do that though...ug

apuckett83

Jan 13, 2012
Visit site