Razr maxx and razr m text contact major issue. All users please read!!!

fixmyrazrm

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
This is to all users of Droid Razr Maxx and Razr M. My wife and I recently purchased a new Razr Maxx. My job requires me to forward various texts to various people pertaining to specific job issues. I am a construction manager putting in T-Mobiles 4G network. My wife is also a construction manager for T-Mobile. After two weeks of owning this phone we stumbled across a huge problem with this phone when it comes to forwarding texts.
When we tried to forward a text we discovered that there was no way to LOGICALLY search your contacts to forward texts to specific people. The phone gives you some arbitrary contact information when you attempt to choose a contact for forwarding. It is totally illogical!
I spent 5 hours last Sunday with a live Motorola chat, a level 1 Motorola tech, and a level 2 Motorola tech who have never heard of this problem and attempted to correct this issue with my phone (rebooting, hard reset, clear cache, wipe partition, and finally a complete wipe of phone). To no avail. Finally I was told that the highest level tech at Motorola would call me to correct this issue. Two days later when I did talk to the level 3 Motorola tech, he attempted to fix the problem. To no avail.
This is when I was convinced that this was not an issue with mine and my wife's Razr Maxx, but this was an issue with ALL Razr Maxx's. I went to the Verizon Store to confirm my belief and picked up a Razr M which operated the exact same way. WE ARE ALL GETTING DUPED BY MOTOROLA WITH THIS ARBITRARY CONTACT INFORMATION VIA TEXT MESSAGING.