What phone would be best for me?

Tachyflax

Jan 7, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm a medical student and my hospital has started using a pager service that runs through smartphones. This is great, except they require wifi to be on at all times! There is no way my current phone (Sprint EVO 4G) will be able to last even a few hours with wifi running. I've been looking to upgrade my phone anyways, but I need one that has good battery life. If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be grateful! I'm on Sprint by the way.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Any chance of changing to Verizon? The RAZR Maxx and Maxx HD are the kings of battery life.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

Tachyflax

Jan 7, 2013
Visit site
I'm pretty much stuck on sprint, but I'm not opposed to paying for an unlocked phone. I was also thinking, what if I got a samsung galaxy s3 (I've heard good things about this phone) and then got a few extra batteries that I keep charged on me. I mean is there even a decent phone in existence that will last a whole day with wifi on?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
RAZR Maxxs will definitely last a day on wifi.

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
The SGS 3 certainly lasts all day and then some. I carry a spare but rarely go to it

Sent from the nexus of the Android world, the SGS3.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
How is Sprint reception in your hospital? Remember that poor signal contributes to battery drain, so if you have lousy reception, any phone will drain battery faster. I have this problem with Verizon in the hospital where I work.

gone down south

Jul 24, 2012
Visit site
Turn off mobile data, turn on Wi-Fi and your battery will last much longer than the other way around.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site