Maybe crossing the fence and jumping into the iPasture.

muckle_dabuckle

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
You mean to make it work? Or to (eventually) break it? You don't have to mash on it to activate.

To make it work. Sounds like the floor model I was using wasn't a good representation then. Good to know.

Eh *shrug*. I almost had to do the same when I briefly considered a Nexus 5.

Yeah, suppose it's not much different than buying USB C cables when I got my V20. But at least I can use those in a lot more situations.

I don't know as "happy" defines it, exactly. "Satisfied" would be closer, sometimes verging on "pleased." It almost doesn't matter.

Good to hear. That will probably be my reaction too. I feel like I'll be better off approaching ios as if I've never used a smartphone before.

Seems like more people and tech journalists are getting loud about the security update issues with Android. We'll see if anything comes of it.

Old Stoneface

Nov 16, 2013
Visit site
Seems like more people and tech journalists are getting loud about the security update issues with Android. We'll see if anything comes of it.
I don't think it's fixable. At least not in our lifetimes. They have agreements with the manufacturers and, they, in turn, with the carriers. Of course neither I nor anybody but the parties involved know what's in those agreements, but, making a changes significant enough to resolve Android's many security issues I think is not real likely anytime soon--if ever.

I suspect Google's solution to the problem is called "Fuchsia"

muckle_dabuckle

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
If you use a 3rd party keyboard in iOS does it automatically switch back to stock for secure inputs like passwords? Or is it up to the app developer to provide full compatibility to 3rd party keyboards and if they don't it automatically goes back to stock?