HTC One GE - Couple of Questions

Nivaku

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
Hello all,

I've recently gotten my HTC One GE phone on the mail.

Is there a way to delete home-screens? I called google and they seems to not know. I only like to have 1 homescreen not the default 5 that they give you

What case are you guys using on your phone?

It seems like my battery life on my phone is weak. What are some tweaks to squeeze out some more? I know already the obvious like disabling wifi,bt, etc.

I'm new to android OS because I've recently switched from IOS

bmolloy

Mar 25, 2010
Visit site
Home Screens:

On stock android you cannot select the number of home screens... but, you can download a third party launcher to do that. I would try Nova Launcher, it looks like stock android and you can really customize it's settings.

Case:

The first thing I did was put some Xtreme guard wet screen protectors on the front and back. This is a little too scratch prone of a phone to go naked. I have an Otterbox Commuter case, which is mostly for work. It is very nice but does add some bulk.

I also bought an aluminum bumper on Ebay New Luxury Ultra Thin Metal Aluminum Bumper Frame Hard Case Cover for HTC One M7 | eBay . This is pretty good, but not a ton of protection, it is more for when you want to have your phone looking it's best. (Way too nice of a phone to not let it sit on a table and be admired once in a while).

Battery Life:

So far not that great, but typical of Android. If you can't get a full day I would be surprised. The big bright screen eats a ton of power, much more than an iPhone. Keep that in mind when you compare the two.

Nivaku

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the reply bmolloy!