ARCHIVED: Zefie's CM7 for the Optimus V (Current: 03012011)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 2, 2011
Visit site
I have switched back to RevRed's ROM for now. I know other people have talked about the headphone volume...I hooked my phone up to my 5.1 surround speakers and had no bass. I'm an android noob, but it also won't play bass through my car speakers. I loved the ROM, but I need my bass!

idbl_fanatic

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
Anyone run into this?

When you make a call, and the proximity sensor shuts off the screen, after the call, the phone freezes with a blank screen

sdxben

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
Anyone run into this?

When you make a call, and the proximity sensor shuts off the screen, after the call, the phone freezes with a blank screen
Yes, all you have to do if it happens is set your whole hand on top of the phone then pull it off. At least thats what I do and it makes it work.

Reactions: philetus

Eollie

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
Im using setting profile to activate things like bt and wifi and start pandora when connecting to my bt in my truck. I would also like to set it where the render widget will activate and set the screen to a effect.

Settings profile uses the process instead of just naming it like render effects. I cant figure out what process I should be starting or even if it is possible.

Any ideas?

tejesh83

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
Hey icemank121,

First, thanks so much for putting this ROM together for the V community! I very much appreciate all the hard work you put into this!

I had a quick question. Aside from the key mapping (swapping the home/menu keys), what other tweaks were necessary to port zefile's Optimus S build to the V?

Any insights you could share would be much appreciated!

nagle3092

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
Anyone run into this?

Go to settings, call settings, check the Always Use Proximity box. Shutdown (not reboot you have to shut down) then power on and it should work fine.