Opinion about touchwiz!

How do you feel about touchwiz?

• Total voters

thehabsonice

Oct 16, 2013
Visit site
Hello guys,

I've had my s3 for a year and a half now. It is my first time experiencing touchwiz and I can tell you it will be my last time unless Samsung makes significant improvements. I'm most probably going to be buying the Nexus 5 when it is released. I find that touchwiz makes android very laggy and it's very bloated. On top of that I can't stand the icons an the samsung windows I find them very very ugly. I find the clean google UI much nicer and much smoother. Actually touchwiz has failed several times on my phone. I'm curious to know what you guys think about touchwiz?

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Hello guys,

I've had my s3 for a year and a half now. It is my first time experiencing touchwiz and I can tell you it will be my last time unless Samsung makes significant improvements. I'm most probably going to be buying the Nexus 5 when it is released. I find that touchwiz makes android very laggy and it's very bloated. On top of that I can't stand the icons an the samsung windows I find them very very ugly. I find the clean google UI much nicer and much smoother. Actually touchwiz has failed several times on my phone. I'm curious to know what you guys think about touchwiz?

It's way too bloated for sure. As far as lag is concerned I think it will be a thing of the past with the newer flagships. It lags significantly less on the S4 than on the S3 and basically non-existent on the Note 3 thanks to the Snapdragon 800. I presume the S5 will be the same if not better. If you want the clean UI you can get a launcher which will change the app drawer and home screens. Or you can go further than that and root and flash a custom ROM. Or get the Google play edition, you get insane specs with the stock OS.

Posted via Android Central App

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site