Confused about the whole Samsung s4 fever

EdwardTodorov

Aug 14, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys, I am new to androidcentral forum, but I am not so new to android. Before my s4 I possessed nexus 4. It will sound weird but I love TouchWiz. Here, I said it! When I had my nexus I was always in finding the best custom rom. My daily life was busy of constantly searching the best apps and roms for my phone. I am a civil engineering student and my job isn't related with android at all lol. Pure android isn't the thing which suits me, I understood that after I bought my s4.
Now, I don't feel flashing any roms, enjoying the s apps and using my phone as its supposed to be. I am more than satisfied with the TW customisation. I am curious, are there any people who are like me. Who prefer to stick to what the manufacturer had built in and take a full advantage of what they paid for. I am confused because I see a lot posts related with custom roms and mods. Are these people doing that for hobby or their job is related with programming or etc. I will appreciate any any comment on the topic. I am also curios about how people use their phone in their daily life. For example I use my phone for music, camera, planing my day, taking quick notes and sorting my shopping list, keep in touch with my close people, using social apps and etc. How about you?

Last edited:

rdubmu

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I perfer LGs interface the most. I love how you can customize it and not have to put a new launcher or rom on it to make it look a little different.

Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central!

I'm quite fond of TouchWiz myself. So much so, that all my Android devices are Samsung. However, different strokeez for different folkeez. Some like stock android just like some people like brussel sprouts or liver or okra.

clevin

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site