Why does my rooted Galaxy S4 4.4.2 keep resetting my sync and startup apps after every reboot?

A

AC Question

Rooted Galaxy S4 4.4.2 keeps resetting my sync and startup apps after every reboot

Hi everyboy,

I am new to this form and I hope you can help me. I've recently upgraded my rooted galaxy s4 to kitkat 4.4.2 and its been working wonderfully! except!

I have noticed a few things that have been driving me crazy. My contacts app dosn't seem to join accounts automatically anymore. I have to go in there and change something in the samsung or google account to have one contact see another duplicate contact from different accounts like FaceBook, WhatApp, Yahoo and so on..

then i realized that my accounts were not syncing whenever my phone had to be rebooted like if it ran out of juice. I discovered that the sync settings keep changing to default every time my device rebooted, which the default seems to be not to sync contacts. Also, a few apps I have like a wallpaper app, Battery Widget and swiftkey keyboard are not running automatically after reboot which leads me to believe they are suffering the same issue that has something to do with resetting preferences that my device insists to keep to its idea of default.

If anyone has any solutions to this issue i would welcome any ideas.

Thank you in advance!

Markus

itguyjax8430

Retired Moderator
Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
Re: Rooted Galaxy S4 4.4.2 keeps resetting my sync and startup apps after every reboot

Hi everyboy,

I am new to this form and I hope you can help me. I've recently upgraded my rooted galaxy s4 to kitkat 4.4.2 and its been working wonderfully! except!

I have noticed a few things that have been driving me crazy. My contacts app dosn't seem to join accounts automatically anymore. I have to go in there and change something in the samsung or google account to have one contact see another duplicate contact from different accounts like FaceBook, WhatApp, Yahoo and so on..