Why can't I update my S5 from KitKat to Android Lollipop ?

nistony

Jun 7, 2015
Visit site
Why can't I update my s5 from kitkat to Android Lollipop ?

trying to update my phone which i bought from a shop as second hand few days ago . i can't update the firmware from kitkat to lollipop ....i am not an expert in these kind of things ...please help

Last edited:

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site
Re: Why can't I update my s5 from kitkat to Android Lollipop ?

trying to update my phone which i bought from a shop as second hand few days ago . i can't update the firmware from kitkat to lollipop ....i am not an expert in these kind of things ...please help

Hello and welcome to Android Central nistony!

Thank you for your post.

There are currently 41 different models of the Samsung Galaxy S5 and over 3,000 different stock Samsung firmware versions, worldwide, covering 6 different Android platforms, Android 4.4.2, Android 4.4.4, Android 5.0, Android 5.0.1, Android 5.0.2 and Android 5.1.1. Not all issues will affect all models or firmware releases and your answers to the following questions will help in the forum's answers to your specific query.

#1. Your current Firmware, (not just Baseband), version as well as your Product code.

To locate your current firmware version, go to the stock, Samsung, dial pad and type in...

*#1234#

This will give you your, "Version", details in full, usually 3 lines of information, AP: CP: CSC:, which may all be relevant.

*** If code *#1234# has been disabled on your firmware, you can download and install, free from the Play Store, Phone INFO ?Samsung? and it will give you, under Firmware Info... PDA, Baseband, CSC, versions as well as your Product Code.

Thanks. The above helps us to help you and hopefully someone will be able to reply to you shortly. :)

Last edited:

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site

Could you please post a screenshot of the CSC Code page.

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site