How to Group Text?

Vanessa Lam

Oct 25, 2013
Visit site
I have a galaxy note 3. I got a "group" text today. Can someone please tell me how you get that option from the stock phone software.. Does it have to be a certain phone to certain phone. Or certain service providers, ect.... :)

William Diefenbach

Nov 7, 2013
Visit site
I am trying to find a MASS Text Message app that works well.
My dilemna is this...
I am a youth pastor and have google groups made up of 20, 30 or even up to 50 people in the group.
Stock app only lets me send 20 messages.
I need an app that will send out to the WHOLE group with one click and I need to not spend my time typing in individual names to create the group I want to send to.
Hence why I made them a group in the first place.
Do you know of any app that works well for this?
I had Chomp, but it just crashed for some reason and it always made me click "Yes I want to send this message" for EVERY message going out.. Hence a group of 60 means I tap YES 60 times...
What do you reccomend?

ladyfinesse08

Apr 27, 2010
Visit site
I'm not sure if there is any one app that will let you do that without the kids also having the same app. I know you can have up to 50 people in a group chat on whatsapp but they all have to have the app downloaded to do that. Your best bet is honestly Facebook messenger. You could also create a private Facebook page where only people you allow have access to it and can see what's posted and comment on it. You can also create private events this way. (You can also name your group chat in messenger)

As for group texting Google hangouts has the new update which gives it a group messaging feature similar to the iphones imessage (I like hangouts much better though). Don't think you can message 60 people with it but I've also never tried.

lostchild

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site