Dec 1, 2009
Visit site
Hey guys, I am new to the Droid, and to Android Central.

I am coming from the BB Storm (1) and crackberry.com. I came to androidcentral.com as it was on crackberry.com and I love that.

I however, am having troubles finding the in depth that crackberry had. I am looking to change my theme, and while there has been plenty and bountiful information about the different themes and programs, I have not been able to find a walk through, tutorial so to speak. Because of this, I have come to three conclusions:

1) I am an idiot and missing it
2) It is not here because there are not as many members
or
3) Androidcentral doesn't have that stuff.

Just curious. Let me know.

Thanks!

and ps- LOVE my DROID.

hookbill

Dec 3, 2009
Visit site
Hey guys, I am new to the Droid, and to Android Central.

I am coming from the BB Storm (1) and crackberry.com. I came to androidcentral.com as it was on crackberry.com and I love that.

I however, am having troubles finding the in depth that crackberry had. I am looking to change my theme, and while there has been plenty and bountiful information about the different themes and programs, I have not been able to find a walk through, tutorial so to speak. Because of this, I have come to three conclusions:

1) I am an idiot and missing it
2) It is not here because there are not as many members
or
3) Androidcentral doesn't have that stuff.

Just curious. Let me know.

Thanks!

and ps- LOVE my DROID.

This is the blind helping the blind so to speak.

I think that loading a theme is pretty simple. You just download it and use it. That's what it appears to me anyways, you go to the store (Open Home seems to be the biggie) and get your theme from there. I think it's pretty much idiot proof, and that by no means is a slander on the OP.

I haven't actually done this and probably won't because I'm not big on themes and my mind is still stuck in the blackberry world that says "Themes cause problems.":)