Need updated answers to common LG Elite questions

Savannah Muire

Feb 13, 2014
Visit site
Hey, Hey,

I have been going through this thread to see if I could get some of the things on my VM Elite fixed/changed and there seems to be no concrete answers or solutions to any of the issues. I have a few of them, and would desperately appreciate any and all help you may be able to give. I am not computer/cell phone illiterate and most of what I know about computers and phones I've had to find out on my own, but I would definitely say I am NOT an expert AT ALL or that I have a complete grasp of what some of the tricks and hacks and such do. So, that being said here is a list of some of the issues I have:

1) Cannot move apps (or hardly anything from what I can tell) to the Micro SD card. I have a 16gb* and a 32gb and I want to store my free apps onto it so that the phone doesn't get bogged down when the memory gets too full. I do like the phone and would like to refrain from having to buy a new phone over a storage space matter. I can't get mah netflix and mah candy crush and mah books to work together. I find I am always having to delete something to use something else because 'storage space is too low', and then I get pissed when I don't have it when I need/want it. :confused: (*currently using for my phone) And when the storage space gets too low the phone runs hot and drains my po dunk battery.

2) The ghor ram shutter sound on the camera is a buzz kill if I am trying to take a sneak photo. It is aggravating to have a shutter sound go off whenever I don't want it to. I understand you can root the phone down and then replace the stock app with a better one, but that leads to a whole host of other questions about rooting and hacking and blah blah blah. Is the risk really worth it for a shutter sound? (... i kind of don't think so)