IcePonyGirl

Dec 17, 2012
Visit site
Hello,

Newbie here. I tried to search for an answer to my question, but was not able to find it.

I have the Nexus 7 and would like to add some movies to my tablet. That I can view when I am traveling.

How do I do this? Do I need Flash to view movies?

If I get a membership to Netflix, can I download movies to my Nexus 7 or can I only live stream?

Anyway to watch/download movies to the Nexus off Amazon Prime?

I decided to get the Nexus 7 instead of the Kindkle Fire HD. I've been told I made the right decision. HA!

I do have DirectTV at home, can I see this on the Nexus 7?
Thank you in advance for all your help!!!

geekymcfly

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
Netflix is for streaming. You'll have to go into the play store and purchase movies. In order to view DirecTV shows you have to download the app. Another method but I don't want to go into to much detail you have to know about ripping movies that you own.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

luke31

Mar 16, 2010
Visit site
You can only stream movies from Netflix. There is no dedicated app for viewing Prime video, but I believe that by installing a browser that supports flash and then side loading flash, you can watch Prime videos through that browser.

I only have the 16gb Nexus 7, so I bought a USB OTG cable that let's me connect my flash drive to my nexus 7. I can then watch movies (offline) on the n7 that are stored on the flash drive.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

luke31

Mar 16, 2010
Visit site
So how do you get the movies onto your flash drive? Off iTunes? Sorry...can you tell I'm not tech savvy. BTW....my Nexus 7 is a 32gb.