Remove user info from phone for sale?

bmoremu

New member
Sep 27, 2011
4
0
0
Visit site
I'm selling my Epic 4G and have wiped the SD card and done a factory reset on the phone. All looks well but under Settings > About phone > Status, I see my phone number and then my name under 'User name'. Is there a way to erase this info before selling??
 

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Moderator
Nov 25, 2010
15,963
2,752
0
Visit site
Do a factory reset and don't log back into your google account before handling it over. Your name and all should be gone. Phone number may still stay since that is what the phone its registered to until it is reactivated under a new number. Just call Sprint and make sure they are aware that you are no longer using this device and want it deactivated because you are selling the device to a friend or whatever