[Tool] Fix Update bootloop

trter10-imore

ThunderboltTool Developer
Nov 24, 2011
Visit site
This is a double-function zip file that can fix a bootloop that an OTA has caused.

------------------

Only do this if you can't get into a custom recovery:

Unzip this, and run run.bat on a windows computer.

------------------

Only do this if you can get into a custom recovery:

Flash this zip through recovery.

------------------

Download: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/61129367/loopfix.zip

Not responsible for any damage this may cause (Standard Disclaimer)

Last edited:

jdport

Feb 28, 2011
Visit site
I was about to post a question as a new thread... but I think this fix is for my problem. I'm a total noob when it comes to rooting...l and I only rooted my phone so that I could use the titanium backup application. After an OTA update forced itself onto my phone, the phone fails to install the update and dies with the white triangle thing. When I get the phone rebooted, I get about 30 seconds or so and then it shuts down and tries to install the OTA again. I can't find a way to stop it. Is this the problem this fix is for? I'm not sure what you mean when you question whether or not I can get into a custom recovery.

When I am at the white triangle screen, I can hit the menu button to get a menu that includes "reboot, apply sdcard: update.zip, wipe data/facgtory reset", etc.... is that what you mean?

Please help me fix this... appreciate it.

trter10-imore

Nov 24, 2011
Visit site