No vibrate?

randyritt

Jan 31, 2011
Visit site
Im new here and i just rooted/flashed my phone today, but my phone doesn't seem to vibrate anymore. Is there any way that i can fix this? Thanks in advance.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Im new here and i just rooted/flashed my phone today, but my phone doesn't seem to vibrate anymore. Is there any way that i can fix this? Thanks in advance.

First off, welcome to Android Central,

that is usually a kernel problem,,,what build are you on and what rom did you flash?

JayHawk9292008

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
I have d02-kernel-v-1200 after doing lagfix directions and my vibrate is gone as well. I was told to get superfast, did that vibrate was back but phone was in force close loop. Was I supposed to undo the d02-kernel before installing superfast? I am rather new to this also. I am at work no CPU so I did a direct download of superfast.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I have d02-kernel-v-1200 after doing lagfix directions and my vibrate is gone as well. I was told to get superfast, did that vibrate was back but phone was in force close loop. Was I supposed to undo the d02-kernel before installing superfast? I am rather new to this also. I am at work no CPU so I did a direct download of superfast.

did you disable lag fix before flashing the stupid fast kernel?

JayHawk9292008

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
I do still have that kernel on SD card, what you mean by red or green? The lag fix directions say to create folder: disable_lagfix... will dl30 fix my vibrate issue?

Sta11i0n

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I do still have that kernel on SD card, what you mean by red or green? The lag fix directions say to create folder: disable_lagfix... will dl30 fix my vibrate issue?

When you boot into recovery, (power phone on by holding volume up + down + power) what color is the text? Red is CWM for voodoo, green is normal CWM, and blue is stock recovery.

gunnermike53

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
Pretty sure its red...