Help please. tring to transfer contacts from an att Iphone to my thunderbolt

mjacob2448

Apr 12, 2010
Visit site
I am hoping that someone has a easy way for me to transfer my contacts from my att Iphone to my new thunderbolt. I am not that technical and looking for the easiest way if there is such a thing. ATT is no help and Apple is about just as much. Verizon tries but really isnt getting anywhere and I am sure I am not the first with this issue.
SO PLEASE HELP AND please MAKE IT EASY AND STEP BY STEP. I am a new comer to android and having difficult time figuring out much of it.

Thanks in advance for any ones help

bdragon

Oct 29, 2010
Visit site
Only way I can think of is, by using a Google account. Add your contacts to your Google account, then it will be synched when you activate your account on your thunderbolt.

radyoactive

Sep 1, 2010
Visit site
Try connecting the phones by bluetooth and go into your contacts and send. Not sure the procedure from the iphone but i just did this for my buddy's incredible 2 from a blackberry.

Another way is if you have the option to have your contacts as a .vcf file and email to your phone. the TB will recognize the file and ask you if you want to load the contacts.

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Android is about Google... I'd get a Google account and back all your iPhone contacts to your Google account... then it's a simple sign on with your Android phone.

mjacob2448

Apr 12, 2010
Visit site
Android is about Google... I'd get a Google account and back all your iPhone contacts to your Google account... then it's a simple sign on with your Android phone.
I appreciate all the help. I understand that I need to get all the iPhone contacts into my Google account but just not sure how to do that without having to add them all manually. Does anyone know a way to get the iPhone contacts into the my Google acct?

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site